PTR 3c
PTR-TOF-MS

提供完全可运送的分析。

ptr-ms-3c-intro
Kore PTR 3c: PTR-TOF-MS

Kore Technology早在2002年就设计出了世界上第一台飞行时间质谱仪,将其与质子转移反应室相结合,并且不断创新。我们的最新发展是PTR 3c。

 

Compact PTR 3c是一种新的软化学电离工具,用于对环境空气中的VOCs进行灵敏的分析。使用软化学电离,飞行时间质谱仪可以同时监控所有质量数,从而可以收集最大量的信息。Kore PTR 3c已开发为可运输,可现场使用(需要主电源),并且完全由计算机控制参数的仪器。

 

质子-质谱是一种利用H3O+离子将质子转移到所有具有比水更高的质子亲和力的化合物上的软电离方法。空气中的一般成分不会被水合氢离子束电离,但大多数挥发性有机化合物(VOCs)会被H3O+离子化,很少或没有碎片化。通过H3O + PTRMS方法可以检测到其他分子,例如硫化氢(H2S),氰化氢(HCN)和氨(NH3)。

 

电离发生在稀薄条件下的低压反应室(0.1至2mbar)中,例如: 避免不同分析物分子之间的电荷竞争,如采用API离子源那样。结果具有很高的灵敏度和线性度,且量化简单。如果经常选择O2 +和NO +,则相同的硬件也适用于其他试剂离子。

反应室自动反应室压力控制

该功能使用精密的步进电机控制针阀,以将反应室压力保持在用户定义的恒定压力下。反应室的压力由电容压力计不断监控,该信号可用于反馈并保持反应室压力恒定。

 

试剂气体计量

固态设备可以测量流入辉光放电离子源的试剂气体流量,无论是使用H3O +作为试剂离子,还是使用其他气体生成试剂离子(如O2 +),从而可以精确地设置试剂流量并使其可重复。

 

PTR监控程序

新的专用软件实用程序控制并显示确定反应室内部碰撞能量的关键参数。用户输入反应室压力和温度,并将其用于这些参数的反馈控制。最终的E / n值将实时计算并显示。这些关键参数随后与数据集一起存储。该程序还会显示试剂离子流速。

 

高质量分辨率,高质量精度TOF光谱仪

质谱仪的所有控制电压现在完全由电脑控制,并能保存下来。该仪器在全传输(高灵敏度)时的质量分辨率约为3000,但在传输损耗一定的情况下,分辨率可以进一步提高。这在特定条件下是有用的,例如,在高分辨率条件下获得的数据可降低未知目标峰精确质量的不确定性。

 

硅钢涂层 管路

所有通向反应室和与分析气体接触的不锈钢管路表面,包括压力测定针阀,都涂有一层惰性涂层,以防止吸附分析物,如含硫的小分子。

 

易于使用的分析入口和反应室系统

在常用的仪器中,辉光放电离子源的阴极需要定期清洗。反应室和进气管道的结构和配件都经过了彻底的重新设计,可以方便地断开连接,更重要的是,重新连接时可以保证真空的完整性。进气系统现在可以在一小时内在真空下拆卸和重新组装。

浓度范围 50ppm至ppt的水平
灵敏度> 200cps / ppbv VOCs(以苯计)
检出限~10ppt
浓度变化时的响应时间 ~100ms
浓度变化时的响应时间 >3000 m/δm (FWHM) m/z 79
质量分辨率 ~4,000m/δm 可实现
质量范围无限; 实际上:1000m / z(受气相热化学法限制)
辉光放电离子源 试剂离子H3O+,O2+,NO+
尺寸图 920 x 730 x 530mm
重量~150kg
功率要求(正常运行)<750W
反应室加热 30-130°C(传输线伴热温度可达150°C)
完全由计算机控制的操作,自动分析软件功能
选择计算机控制的试剂离子开关
质量校准单元选件(注入少量的高质量化合物)

所有Kore 的 PTR-MS型号均可升级,以增加Kore 的PTR-MS仪器的功能和可用性。我们开发了可选模块,以提供完整的PTR-MS解决方案。

 

试剂离子切换

这个可选模块允许在完全计算机控制下快速切换试剂离子气体(水蒸气和两种可选试剂离子气体)。切换可以手动控制,也可以设置为按预先设定的时间间隔进行切换。

 

渗透校准装置

渗透质量校准装置是一个加热模块,允许通过渗透装置直接向PTR反应器中添加低浓度的质量校准剂,允许使用质量量程为0-350amu的校准剂进行自动质量校准。

 

加热入口管线

我们所有的PTR-MS仪器都可以提供内部和外部加热入口管线,能够在200°C的温度下运行,并由钝化惰性材料制成,以减少VOC 损失和降低VOC吸附。

 

PTR野外测试工具包

作为广泛的原型机测试的一部分,我们设计了一个野外测试工具包,以减少一些野外活动的麻烦。该工具包包括用于将紧凑型PTR-MS装进厢式货车和从厢式货车中取出的绞盘设备,电源适配器以及可定制设计的用于运行仪器的便携式电源(Kore 的现场电池组)。

 

入口流量控制

对于一些用户的应用,了解样品/分析气体通过采样入口的流量是很重要的,以便减少样品气体在入口系统中的停留时间,并产生可重复的采样条件。这个可选的额外功能允许计算机通过质量流量控制器控制入口流量,允许用户将入口气体流量设置到1 L/min。

 

进样模块

Kore已经开发了一系列强大的进口模块,包括PTFE聚四氟乙烯拭子解析器、捕集管解析器和固相微萃取解析器。

 

航空运输包装箱

我们的标准运输集装箱是可重复使用的填充木箱,我们的客户经常使用它将仪器运送到现场。我们还提供可重复使用的防震飞行箱和耐用的侧面,为客户定期运送仪器到测量现场。

 

PREFICS配件
预浓缩器,快速集成色谱分离。

快速热拭子解析器是我们为PREFICS开发的三个进样口系统之一,也可作为我们的PTR-TOF-MS仪器的单独接口使用,用灵敏地检测半挥发物。

应用领域
  • 驾驶时实时VOC监测(环境空气,产品质量控制和测试)
  • VOC分析
  • 洁净室空气质量监测
  • 呼吸分析
  • 食物分析
  • 国土安全
  • 恶臭识别(建筑物,工厂等)
  • 围栏线监控
ptr-ms-3c-van
ptr-ms-3c-bus
定价与订购

Kore Technology是卓越的飞行时间质谱仪技术中心,并且拥有非常强大的研发能力,所有人员都参与了各种分析仪器开发计划。

 

如有任何疑问,请随时与我们联系。我们提供广泛的产品和服务以满足您的要求。

联系我们
kore-technology-building

The PTR 3c
PTR-TOF-MS

Providing fully transportable analysis.

ptr-ms-3c-intro
The Kore PTR 3c: PTR-TOF-MS

Kore Technology designed the world’s first time-of-flight mass spectrometer to couple to a proton transfer reactor back in 2002, and we have continued our innovation since. Our latest development is the PTR 3c.

 

The Compact PTR 3c is a new soft chemical ionisation tool for sensitive analysis of VOCs in ambient air. Using soft chemical ionisation, the time of flight mass spectrometer can monitor all masses in parallel, allowing the maximum amount of information to be collected. The Kore PTR 3c has been developed to be transportable and can be taken on-site (mains power required), with full computer control of instrument parameters.

 

PTR-MS is a soft ionisation method utilising H3O+ ions to transfer protons to all compounds with a higher proton affinity than water. General components in air are not ionised by the hydronium beam, but most volatile organic compounds (VOCs) are ionised by H3O+ with little or no fragmentation. Other molecules such as hydrogen sulphide (H2S), hydrogen cyanide (HCN) and ammonia (NH3) can be detectable by this H3O+ PTR-MS method.

 

Ionisation takes place in a low pressure reactor (0.1 to 2mbar) under dilute conditions i.e. avoiding competition for charge between different analyte molecules, as might happen with API sources. The result is very high sensitivity combined with linearity and simple quantification. The same hardware can also be used with other reagent ions if desired O2+ and NO+ are common choices.

Automatic reactor pressure control

This feature uses fine, stepper motor control of a needle valve in order to maintain the reactor pressure at a constant, user-defined pressure. The pressure of the reactor is constantly monitored by a capacitance manometer and the signal can be used to feedback and maintain the reactor pressure constant.

 

Reagent gas metering

Whether using H3O+ as the reagent ion or another gas to produce a reagent ion such as O2+, a solid state device measures the reagent gas flow into the glow discharge ion source, thus enabling the reagent flow to be set accurately and to be repeatable.

 

PTR monitor software

A new, dedicated software utility controls and displays key parameters that determine the collision energy inside the reactor. The reactor pressure and temperature are entered by the user, and these are used for feedback control of these parameters. The resultant E/n value is calculated in real time and displayed. These key parameters are subsequently stored with the data set. The reagent gas metering flow rate is also displayed in this utility.

 

High mass resolution, high mass accuracy TOF spectrometer

All control voltages of the mass spectrometer are now under full computer control with read-back facilities. The instrument operates with a mass resolution of ~3000 at full transmission (high sensitivity), but the resolution can be increased further with some transmission losses. This can be useful, for example, where obtaining data at the highest resolution reduces the uncertainty of the exact mass of an unknown peak of interest.

 

Silcosteel-coated analyte lines

Now, as standard, all stainless steel surfaces leading to the reactor and that are in contact with     analyte gas, including the pressure-determining needle valve, are coated with an inert coating to prevent adsorption of analytes such as small, sulphur-containing molecules.

 

Easy-to-service analyte inlet and reactor system

In a well-used instrument, the cathode of the glow discharge ion source requires periodic cleaning. The architecture and the fittings used for the reactor oven and inlet gas lines has been completely redesigned to allow easy disconnection and, importantly, the ability to reconnect with assurance of vacuum integrity. The inlet system can now be disassembled and reassembled under vacuum within one hour.

Concentration range50ppm to ppt levels
Sensitivity>200cps/ppbv VOCs (measured with Benzene)
Detection limit~10ppt
Response time to concentration changes~100ms
Mass resolution at max sensitivity>3000 m/δm (FWHM) at m/z 79
Mass resolution~4,000m/δm achievable
Mass rangeunlimited; in practice: 1000m/z (limited by gas phase thermochemistry)
Glow discharge ion sourcereagent ions H3O+ , O2+ , NO+
Dimensions920 x 730 x 530mm
Weight~150kg
Power requirement (normal operation)<750W
Reactor oven heating30-130°C (150°C transfer line available)
Fully computer-controlled operation, automatic analysis software function
Option for computer-controlled reagent ion switching
Option for mass calibration unit (injecting low levels of high mass compound)

All the Kore Technology PTR-MS models can be upgraded to increase the functionality and usability of the Kore Technology PTR-MS instruments. Our optional modules have been developed to provide a complete PTR-MS solution.

 

Reagent Ion Switching

This optional module allows rapid switching of reagent ion gases under full computer control (water vapour and 2 alternative reagent ion gasses). The switching can be controlled manually or set to switch at pre-set time intervals.

 

Permeation Calibration Device

The permeation mass calibration device is a heated module to allow addition of a low concentration of a mass calibrant through a permeation device directly into the PTR reactor allowing automatic mass calibration with a calibrant across the mass range 0-350amu.

 

Heated Inlet Lines

All our PTR-MS instruments can be supplied with internal and external heated inlet lines, capable of 200°C and constructed of passivated inert materials for minimum VOC losses and low VOC adsorption.

 

PTR Field Measurement Kit

As part of our extensive prototype testing, we designed a field measurement kit to take some of the hassle out of field campaigns. The kit comprises of winch equipment to get a compact PTR-MS into and out of a van and power adapters and equipment for running the instrument using a custom designed portable power supply (the Kore Technology Field Battery Pack).

 

Inlet Flow Control

For some user applications, it is important to know the flow of sample/analyte gas past the sampling inlet, in order to reduce residence time of sample gas in the inlet system and to produce repeatable sampling conditions. This optional extra allows for computer-controlled inlet flow by mass flow controller, allowing the user to set the flow of inlet gas up to 1 LPM.

 

Inlet Modules

Kore Technology have developed a series of robust inlet modules including PTFE swab desorbers, trap tube desorbers and SPME desorbers.

 

Flight Cases

Our standard shipping containers are reusable padded wooden crates, which our customers often use for transporting the instruments to field sites. We also offer reusable flight cases with shock protection and durable sides for customers that ship the instruments regularly to field measurement sites.

 

PREFICS accessory:

 

Pre concentrator with Fast Integrated Chromatographic Separation.

The fast thermal swab desorber that is one of three sample inlet systems that we have developed for PREFICS is also available as a separate interface for our PTR-TOF-MS instruments for sensitive detection of semi-volatiles.

Application Areas
  • Live VOC monitoring while driving (ambient air, product quality control and testing)
  • VOC analysis
  • Clean room air quality monitoring
  • Breath analysis
  • Food analysis
  • Homeland security
  • Odour identification (buildings, factories etc)
  • Fence line monitoring

 

Application Notes
ptr-ms-3c-van
ptr-ms-3c-bus
Pricing and ordering

Kore Technology is a centre of excellence in time-of-flight mass spectrometer technology and has a very strong R&D capability in terms of its personnel, all of whom have been heavily involved in a variety of analytical instrumentation development programmes.

 

If you have any questions please feel free to contact us via our online form or telephone us for more information, we offer a wide range of products and services to suit your requirements.

 

If you wish to purchase our products, please contact Kore sales at sales@kore.co.uk, or call +44 (0)1353 653030.

contact us
kore-technology-building